My new business class in 1972

At Loyola, I was taking a course in the Psychology and Sociology of Business, 410, in the winter of 1972.  This was an examination of the principles and methods of the behavior sciences in business administration.  I had no problem with this course since it was about big generic ideas.  I had taken courses in psychology and sociology.  This course dealt with financial management, marketing management, industrial relations, personnel management, and production management.  How do you deal with the people in finance, marketing, and production, as well as human relations departments?  Perhaps I was more interested in this class, but I got an A in this class.  I liked classes with big ideas.  I always seemed better at discussing generic ideas rather than specific individual decisions.  The first part of 1972 was going well.  What is your favorite kind of classes?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.